Menue 1 Menue 2 Menue 3 Menue 4 Menue 5 Logo
about us products references gallery contact disclaimer


VI Glass Innovation
Dr. Andreas Herrmann
Sophienstrasse 10
07743 Jena
GERMANY



Picture coming soon. Picture 1: Fluorescent glass plate under UV light. This kind of glass can be used as fluorescent standard.
Picture coming soon. Picture 2: Blue fluorescent glass plate under UV light. Anorganic chemistry can offer nearly all kinds of fluorescent colors. In the left part of the picture the colorless glass under daylight can be seen.
Picture coming soon. Picture 3: Pink fluorescent glass plate under UV light. By using differnt kinds of fluorophores even color mixing is possible (blue and red in this example). In the left part of the picture the colorless glass under daylight can be seen.
Pic04 1 Picture 4: Non-transparent fluorescent ceramics can be used as standards as well. In most cases ceramics have a higher fluorescence intensity than glasses, further more other kinds of chromophores can be used for production of ceramics. So a greater variety of colors is possible.
Pic05 1 Picture 5: Left picture: LED-chip of a blue emitting high-power-LED. The chip is about 1 mm² in size. Right: The same LED-chip with fluorophore-coating in a white emitting high-power-LED of identical construction. The fluorescent dye converts a part of the blue light that is emitted by the LED-chip into yellow light. The mixing of the yellow fluorescence-light and the transmitted blue light appears white to the human eye. Yellow fluorescent ceramics can soon replace such coatings since they show a much better durability against heat and intensive short-wavelength irradiation.
Pic06 1 Picture 6: Yellow fluorescent ceramics can replace the fluorescent coatings of high-power-LED-chips. Ceramics have a much better durability against heat and intensive short-wavelength irradiation.

Menue 1 Menue 2 Menue 3 Menue 4 Menue 5 Logo
über uns produkte literatur galerie kontakt impressum


VI Glass Innovation
Dr. Andreas Herrmann
Sophienstraße 10
07743 Jena
GERMANY



Picture coming soon. Bild 1: Unter UV-Licht grün fluoreszierende Glasscheibe. Solche Gläser können als Standards zu Kalibrationszwecken genutzt werden.
Picture coming soon. Bild 2: Unter UV-Licht blau fluoreszierendes Glasplättchen. Auch die anorganische Chemie kann eine Vielzahl von Fluoreszenzfarben darstellen. Links im Bild das farblose Glas unter Normallicht.
Picture coming soon. Bild 3: Unter UV-Licht pink fluoreszierendes Glasplättchen. Durch Codotierung verschiedener fluoreszenter Ionen (hier blau und rot) können auch Mischfarben dargestellt werden. Links im Bild wiederum das farblose Glas unter Normallicht.
Pic04 1 Bild 4: Auch nichttransparente Keramiken können als Fluoreszenzstandards dienen. Keramiken erweitern die spektralen Möglichkeiten für Standards und besitzen oft eine wesentlich höhere Fluoreszenzintensität als Gläser.
Pic05 1 Bild 5: Links im Bild ein blau emittierender LED-Chip, wie er für High-Power-LEDs benutzt wird. Die Größe des Chips beträgt ca. 1 mm². Rechts: Der gleiche LED-Chip mit Fluorophor-Beschichtung. Der Fluorophor wandelt einen Teil des blauen Lichts vom LED-Chip in gelbes Licht um. Die Summation von durchscheinendem blauen Licht und dem umgewandelten gelben Licht erscheint für das menschliche Auge weiß. Keramiken können diese Beschichtungen in Zukunft ersetzen, da sie weitaus resistenter gegen hohe Temperaturen und die starke kurzwellige Bestrahlung sind.
Pic06 1 Bild 6: Gelb fluoreszierende Keramik-Plättchen können die LED-Chip-Beschichtungen in weißen LEDs wie in Bild 5 rechts in Zukunft ersetzen, da sie weitaus resistenter gegen hohe Temperaturen und die starke kurzwellige Bestrahlung sind.